Blog
About

UUM Journal of Legal Studies

UUMJLS seeks submission for publication of papers on areas within the law, or related to the law by synthesis with other recognized and scholarly fields. Examples could be (but not be limited to) Law and Semiotics, Law and Psychology, Law and Medicine, Law and Management, Legal Theory, Jurisprudence, Law and Rhetoric, Law and Ethics, Law and Philosophy, Law and Government, Law and Policy, Law and International Studies

Statistics

UUM Journal of Legal Studies (UUM JLS) ​​​​​

 

About the Journal

 

The UUM Journal of Legal Studies (UUM JLS) was founded in 2010. It is a refereed annual law journal published by the Universiti Utara Malaysia Press. It is a peer-reviewed Journal, providing up-to-date, academic, authoritative and critical analysis of current legal issues in Malaysia and across the globe. This Journal indexed by SCOPUS, MYCITE, EBSCOHOST ProQuest and UDLEDGE.

 


 

Aims and Scope

 

The Journal's objective is to publish impactful legal articles thereby enhancing visibility of research output. We welcome comparative, jurisprudential, international, and interdisciplinary materials relevant to law.

Submissions to the Journal are selected for publication on the basis of a double blind peer-review mechanism conducted through an internal and external Article review Board consisting of academics and experts in the field.

 

 

ISSN: 2229-984X

E-ISSN: 0127-9483

UUM Journal of Legal Studies (UUMJLS) Open Access

This is an open access journal. The articles on this site are available in full-text and free of charge to our web visitors. This website does not require any personal information about its visitors to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of these articles.

 

Editorial Board

 

 

Chief Editor

 

Professor Dr. Asmah Laili Yeon
Universiti Utara Malaysia
asmah485@uum.edu.my

 



Managing Editor

 

Nor Arpizah Atan

UUM Press, Universiti Utara Malaysia

arpizah@uum.edu.my 

 


 

Editors

 

Professor Dr. Hj. Rohimi Hj. Shapiee
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
rohimi_s@hotmail.com

Professor Dr. Mohsin Hingun
International Islamic University 
mohsin@iium.edu.my

Professor Dr. Asmadi Mohamed Naim
Universiti Utara Malaysia
asmadi@uum.edu.my 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rusniah Ahmad
Universiti Utara Malaysia
rusniah@uum.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Haidar Dziyauddin
Universiti Teknologi Mara
haidar@salam.uitm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zainal Amin Ayub
Universiti Utara Malaysia
z.amin@uum.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Alias Azhar
Universiti Utara Malaysia
az.alias@uum.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zuryati Mohamed Yusoff
Universiti Utara Malaysia
zuryati@uum.edu.my

Dr. Nor Anita Abdullah
Universiti Utara Malaysia
noranita@uum.edu.my

Dr. Nazli Mahdzir

Universiti Utara Malaysia

mnazli@uum.edu.my

 

Collection Information